A Giant Pile Of Text For Your Appreciation

Last night I decided to fill out a random 100 questions meme, since it was late and all the sane people had gone to bed, leaving my immediate corner of the internet a cold and motionless place. If you would rather not scroll through a giant pile of nonsensical text please feel free to go to the next blog in your feed. If you’re feeling adventurous, read on after the jump!

  1. Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, and find line 4. “He hadn’t the faintest idea what it did to you, but he poured it in anyway. (George’s Marvelous Medicine, by Roald Dahl)
  2. Stretch your left arm out as far as you can, What can you touch? A cymbal, which made a noise quite a lot louder than I meant it to.
  3. Before you started this survey, what were you doing? Reading Miss J’s blog, watching musical songs with prominent cheese grating abs.
  4. What is the last thing you watched on TV? ‘Friends’, as I was sleeping over at Murgle’s house.
  5. Without looking, guess what time it is. Quarter after midnight?
  6. Now look at the clock. What is the actual time? Nine minutes after midnight. Not too shabby a guess…
  7. With the exception of the computer, what can you hear? The rest of my family, being sane, is sleeping. The only sounds aside from my typing is the cracking of my joints as I pop them (a bad habit, I know) and the silent siren song of my earbuds luring me into all sorts of energetic lip syncing I-pod escapades.
  8. When did you last step outside? What were you doing? I was on my way from the vehicle to the house. Athletic I am not.
  9. Did you dream last night? Yes. I dreamed I overslept, got to school late and had my  favorite class switched out to a three person science class taught by an over sized puppet.
  10. Do you remember your dreams? It comes and goes. Sometimes I will zone out and randomly recall my dreams during the day, which is always a bit odd.
  11. When did you last laugh? Probably a few hours ago.
  12. Do you remember why / at what? My dad had found a whole bunch of old videos from 2003, reminding me of what an odd little child I was. The worst part is that seven year old me had a better vocabulary than fifteen year old me does, which is just somewhat humiliating.
  13. What is on the walls of the room you are in? Orange paint, lots of paintings, some shelves and cubbyholes with books, a phone, a stereo system and various other forms of technology tucked away in them.
  14. Seen anything weird lately? Last night I had the sight of my hipster friends ironically dancing around to terrible music, bowling like five year olds and playing non stop noisy games of ‘kung fu’.
  15. What do you think of this quiz? I’m not quite sure why I’m doing it. I didn’t even bother to read the questions through before I started it…probably the fact that it’s past midnight is affecting my common sense
  16. What is the last film you saw? ‘The Devil Wears Prada’.
  17. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live? It’s a threeway tie between New Zealand, various places around the UK, and the magical mystical land of Montreal.
  18. If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy? A house equipped with secret passage ways and a huge personal library. Probably some really nice overpriced chocolate and cashmere yarn as well.
  19. Tell me something about you that most people don’t know. I can perform few tricks with hula hoop, I can bake a fairly mean apple pie and yesterday was my first time riding in a school bus.
  20. If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do? Regardless of? If I’m not morally obligated to choose something noble I might waste my wish on controlling the oil glands of teenage skin.
  21. Do you like to dance? I may not have any real sense of rhythm or gracefulness, but random spurts of interpretive dance still make up a large portion of my day to day movement.
  22. Would you ever consider living abroad? I’ll be severely disappointed in myself if I don’t end up living abroad at some point.
  23. Does your name make any interesting anagrams? A few of my favorites from this website are ‘Lonely Karate’, ‘A Antler Yokel’ and ‘Leak Yarn Tole’.
  24. Who made the last incoming call on your phone? As an uninteresting teenager I don’t own a cell phone. Surprising, right? If it satiates your curiosity at all my grandparents were the last people to contact me via facetime.
  25. What is the last thing you downloaded onto your computer? Countless google images and The Tallest Man On Earth’s EP, ‘Sometimes the Blues is Just a Passing Bird’.
  26. Last time you swam in a pool? Last summer. I prefer lakes, as chlorine and my eyeballs are really not a good combination.
  27. Type of music you like most? That’s a hard one….indieishfolksyhappytimesrandomcrazyzanybeatleswhattherandomstuff.
  28. Type of music you dislike most? Rap.
  29. Are you listening to music right now? Regina Spektor’s album ‘Soviet Kitsch’.
  30. What color is your bedroom carpet? A particularly uninteresting shade of blue-green.
  31. If you could change something about your home, without worry about expense or mess, what would you do? A room all of my own, with a library corner.
  32. What was the last thing you bought? Sun dried tomato bagel with herb and garlic cream cheese and a maple pecan danish. Tim Hortons anyone?
  33. Have you ever ridden on a motorbike? Indeed. Three or four various ones belonging to different male members of my family. I enjoy the feeling you get of looming death.
  34. Would you go bungee jumping or sky diving? Neither….? If hard pressed I suppose I would choose to go sky diving. No nasty feeling of the rope breaking your fall with a jerk.
  35. Do you have a garden? No, whenever I try to grow plants bad things happen. My thumbs are most certainly not green.
  36. Do you really know all the words to your national anthem? ….I can fake it well.
  37. What is the first thing you think of when you wake up in the morning? How much I overslept, how much I hate my alarm, how great weekends are, and how about breakfast?
  38. If you could eat lunch with one famous person, who would it be? …Do they have to be alive? Alive I would choose Helena Bonham Carter, Colleen Atwood, or J K Rowling. Dead I would choose Jane Austen or Shakespeare.
  39. Who sent the last text message you received? Again, no cell phone. However, the last text I received over somebody else’s phone was my Dad, probably telling me where to meet him.
  40. Which store would you choose to max out your credit card? Does anyone know of a yarn shop/bookstore/thriftstore around here?
  41. What time is bed time? For the sake of my sanity, hopefully before eleven on a weeknight. When I don’t care when I get up the next day the sky’s the limit.
  42. Have you ever been in a beauty pageant? Dear, dear, dear, no. Do I look like the kind of person whose main interests lie in shallow ideas of epitomizing the idea of objectifying ‘beauty’ that society shoves in our faces constantly? *…rant over*
  43. How many tattoos do you have? Nada.
  44. If you don’t have any, have you ever thought of getting one? I can’t think of anything extremely meaningful that I want on my body for the rest of my life. If I do someday decide on something I’d probably get it tattooed at the nape of my neck.
  45. What did you do for your last birthday? This and this and this and this.
  46. Do you carry a donor card? Nay.
  47. Who was the last person you ate dinner with? Will and his family.
  48. Is the glass half empty or half full? Does the glass even exist? Or are you merely basing your judgments off of the memory, or the idea, of a glass containing liquid? Does anything exist outside of our ideas??? Once we die what happens to our ideas???? NOTHING EXISTS.
  49. What’s the farthest-away place you’ve been? Mexico.
  50. When’s the last time you ate a homegrown tomato? Last summer.
  51. Have you ever won a trophy? Nope. I’m either not competitive enough at things enjoy or else the things I enjoy just aren’t competitive enough to offer trophies.
  52. Are you a good cook? I tend to think so.
  53. Do you know how to pump your own gas? I’m fairly confident I could figure it out at gun point.
  54. If you could meet any one person (from history or currently alive), who would it be? This question has already been asked in another form…but I think I’ll add David Tennant, Samuel Clemens and Elizabeth Zimmerman to the list.
  55. Have you ever had to wear a uniform to school? As a homeschooled child and public schooled teenager the answer is a resounding no. However when younger I used to read lots of old books about glorified British girl’s boarding schools, with resulting longings to be dressed in a daily uniform of knee socks and jumpers.
  56. Do you touch-type? Do you think I would be filling out this inordinately long time waster if I had to search for and poke at each key individually?
  57. What’s under your bed? The floor. Because I’m classy like that.
  58. Do you believe in love at first sight? Not at all. Unless we’re talking Benedict Cumberpatch, in which case you would have to be crazy not to.
  59. Think fast, what do you like right now? Kittens, yarn, sunbeams, hammocks, the album ‘Feels’, happiness, sillyness, geekery, oversized sweaters.
  60. Where were you on Valentine’s day? School, uptown, I-act and my mother’s place.
  61. What time do you get up? Quarter to seven.
  62. What was the name of your first pet? Isabella. She was a beautiful kitty with a large stock of patience. Curse you fast moving vehicles.
  63. Who is the second to last person to call you? Honestly? I have no clue.
  64. Is there anything going on this weekend? Babysitting in the morning tomorrow, probably heading over to Murgle’s in the afternoon, and hopefully finally watching ‘Dancer in the Dark’ tomorrow night. No idea what Sunday  has in store aside from sleeping in.
  65. How are you feeling right now? Sleepy but content.
  66. What do you think about the most? My thought process works like a group of hyper five year olds playing word association. I couldn’t tell you if I wanted to.
  67. If you had A Big Win in the Lottery, how long would you wait to tell people?I can’t see myself putting it off for very long. I’m not a very secretive person, and there really isn’t any reason to hide that.
  68. Who would you tell first? Whoever was standing nearby that I was fairly sure wasn’t going to mug me.
  69. What is the last movie that you saw at the cinema? Tintin. I dressed up for a non midnight showing. Unrepentant nerd.
  70. Do you sing in the shower? You can bet your buttons!
  71. What do you do most when you are bored? Read, play guitar, waste time on the internet.
  72. What do you do for a living? As of yet, nothing.
  73. Do you love your job? The fact that I currently have no job and no idea what I want to do when I grow up aside from ‘university’, which is a vague idea, is extremely nerve wracking.
  74. What did you want to be when you grew up? So far I’ve wanted to be a princess, a ballerina, a midwife and a starving artist. Starving seems the most attainable career option at this point in my life.
  75. If you could have any job, what would you want to do/be? Author/Artist/FashionDesigner/Actress/SFX Makeup/Character Design/etc, etc…
  76. Which came first the chicken or the egg? Aliens.
  77. How many keys on your key ring? Two.
  78. Where would you retire to? Pretty much anywhere with a good public library some sort of art scene and friendly people.
  79. What kind of car do you drive? I don’t drive yet, couldn’t care less and can’t tell different types of cars apart.
  80. What are your best physical features? I’m pretty happy with my skull. It kinda keeps everything nice and shapely, protects my brain, all that good stuff. Skulls are good.
  81. What are your best characteristics? You should probably ask a third party who knows me well to answer this one.
  82. If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation where would you go? Hogwarts.
  83. What kind of books do you like to read? ALL THE BOOKS.
  84. Where would you want to retire to? The Tardis.
  85. What is your favorite time of the day? After I get home from school, before any homework, when I just hang out in the hammock (on a really good day the hammock is directly in a sunbeam) reading or playing the guitar or listening to music and day dreaming.
  86. Where did you grow up? The majority of my child hood was spent living in various parts of Greater Vancouver.
  87. How far away from your birthplace do you live now?The other side of the country.
  88. What are you reading now? I’m trying to finish a Anne Rice novel, but I don’t think it’s going to happen. Besides, the Neil Gaiman waggling it’s dust cover at me is starting to look pretty seductive.
  89. Are you a morning person or a night owl?If I get enough sleep there are rare occasions when I’m pleasant to be around in the mornings. For the most part I prefer to live my life by night. (and by live my life I mean stare at a computer screen. Because I’m interesting like that.)
  90. Can you touch your nose with your tongue? No, I have a average length tongue and a snub nose that points quite determinedly up.
  91. Can you close your eyes and raise your eyebrows? Indeed. Eyebrow waggles are a wonderful form of communication. 
  92. Do you have pets? Sadly no, although I want a cat.
  93. How many rings before you answer the phone? Depends on how tired I am.
  94. What is your best childhood memory? The one that jumps immediately to mind is lying cozily in the back of my great grandpa’s boat, amongst a whole bunch of life jackets and other fishing gear and thinking, ‘I could totally die happy right now’. I was a bit of a morbid child.
  95. What are some of the different jobs that you have had in your life? As of yet none, although I’m thinking that should be remedied this coming summer.
  96. Any new and exciting things that you would like to share? It’s March Break, my room and I are going to go on a hot redecoration date, I just scored a pair of Doc Martens for $6.99 and didn’t fail my first ever commentary.
  97. What is most important in life? Why would you ask me? Go ask someone who has been on this earth for longer than fifteen years and actually has stuff figured out. I’m pretty sure that cute things, chocolate, yarn, friends and the ability to laugh at oneself all figure somewhere on the list though.
  98. What Inspires You? Your Face.

Did you actually manage to make it through all that text? If so, good job, please help yourself to a gold star and a cookie.

I’m not really quite sure what happened to ninety-nine and one hundred, but you can peruse the list of questions here if you wish to see which ones I deleted. (I can’t remember why, but it was late and some of the questions were stupidly repetitious.)

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

