And this, kids, is why I advise you not to ever ever ever use Garnier hair dye.

It turns this:

 

Into this:

So...thin. 😥

 

 

So that your only choice is to stomp in the Pepper tree hair salon waving around some inspiration pictures.

 

Like, say this one.

 

Ooh, and howsabout this one too?

 

And then after you walk out (completely forgetting to tip, which leads to severe guilt later on in the day.) You have a little something like this.

 

I look so much like my Mom in this that it scares me.

Then, as you walk towards the library, with that little ‘new hair cut strut’ in your step, some old guy calls out, “Hey Sweetheart”.

 

See what I mean kids? Using Garnier hair dye leads to getting hit on by weird old dudes. (Okay, I am seriously hoping that he meant sweetheart in the, “Oh, she reminds me of my grandaughter” way rather than the …ew factor. Let’s not finish that thought.)

 

7 thoughts on “And this, kids, is why I advise you not to ever ever ever use Garnier hair dye.

  1. Eeeek! I thought it was your momma when I scrolled down!Pretty sure you could get some money out of the company if they realize their hair dye destroyed your follicles, but we’ll talk later on that. Either way you still got your million dollar smile :{p

  2. You do look a lot like your mom! The short hair is quite a change for you – it
    looks good. Hair colouring does tend to be very drying (they don’t tell you that
    on the box).
    Love and hugs,
    MLou

  3. Pingback: The last day of summer. « Candy Striped Faery Wings

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

