A twenty questions kinda thing.

I’ve been wanting to do a twenty questions meme for a while. The thing is you’re ‘supposed’ to be tagged for these things, but I don’t really care. Also, the meme I’m going to do is from random blog that popped up on google. This is a meme that she wrote out 6 years ago, so, like I said random. Looks interesting, that’s the reason I’m doing it.  (Unlike most of the memes I’ve seen it doesn’t have sixteen questions about the LURVE OF YUR LIFE. Which is nice, no?)

Anywho, time to start.

1. What’s for breakfast?

This changes regularly, but toast (or some sort of cereal) and a green smoothie is pretty normal. Unless my Dad makes brekkie, like today, in which case it’s pancakes or french toast.

2. Do you read a newspaper daily?

Hahaha, no. If I’m in somebody’s house with the newspaper I’ll read the comics and the ‘Dear Abby’ section though.

3. What do you do when you can’t sleep?

Get all grumpy and over heated, then finally haul my sorry self out of bed and take a dose of melatonin. Generally when this happens my body is super tired, but my brain just. Won’t. Shut. UP.

4. Say a word that sums up your mood.

Relaxed. Sweaty? WearingbrandspankingnewhandknitsocksthatIknitmyself.

5. Do you remember your dreams?
I go through phases with this. I’ll have a week or two of weird dreams, and then it will stop for a week or two, and then have dreams again.

6. Name something from your dream last night.

Last night I had a dream that included me walking back and forth between two fields, getting super frustrated at two groups of friends. I finally ended up snapping, tearing off the wooden flipflops I was wearing and tearing the heel off of one, before proceeding to scream at the dude who played Passepartout in the play. John, if for whatever reason you are reading this, it wasn’t your fault. Sorry for flipping out at you.

…that just made me sound like a head case, no?

7. Name a food that describes you.

Um…how about Dahl. Can look like a pile of baby poop, or a delicious curry depending on who cooks it (IE, me or my mom), but always tastes good. Tastes delish straight out of the stove, and even better the next day, once the flavors have mingled.  Haha, I don’t know, but I like Dahl, so there.  (I’m probably actually more like Bertie Bott’s Every Flavor Beans, come to think of it.)

Anywhooo, next question!

8. Today you are wearing:

Handknit socks, leggings I got free at a Old Navy “buy two get one free” sale (yay three year old gift cards!), My Mom’s skirt that I have permanently borrowed, and a black top that My friend’s sister gave me in a garbage bag of clothes. (I picked out the stuff I liked, and thrifted away the tween-tart stuff.) Also, my glasses, and Air Canada ear buds. Bobby pins, and some earrings. And my ‘Underpinnings’.

That was probably a little more indepth than you needed, eh?

9. What’s in your pockets?

I’m wearing a skirt, fool.

10. Did you sing in the shower today?

We only have a bath, and no, I don’t bathe daily. (le gasp!) However, when we used to have a shower I would sing. Loud and long, baby.

 11. What’s the last song you heard?

Um…I think It was something Sigur Ros actually. No, wait, it was Draco’s song from “A Very Harry Potter Musical”.

12. Looking forward to the holidays?

Bahaha, I actually had no clue that tonight was the countdown till Canada Day. I ended up being told by a friend when I was curious why everyone was going out to the boardwalk tonight. …I’m so loyal to my country.

13. Where do you want to be this instant?

In the Tardis/Hogwarts/Pemberly/The Shire. …Or Narnia.

14. What’s for lunch?

Well, tomorrow, I was thinking choc. chip cookies, as my Mom will be in Montreal, leaving my father and I to fend for ourselves. We’ll see when we get there, neh?

15. What’s something you would like to do soon?

Make a Bellatrix costume (can you tell someone is feeling the Harry Potter vibe?) Knit a bowtie. Continue sewing a dress.

16. Reading anything now?

Gothic Charm School. The lovely Mistress of Manner’s Blog is over this away.  She makes me happy, even though I’m not goth.

17. What’s for dinner?

For dinner earlier tonight we had what was supposed to be vegetarian burgers, but ended up turning into a earthy cheese dip with pita and veggies. Kitkat for dessert later in the night.

18. A favorite part of the day is:

Sometimes Mom takes the kids out for a walk, and I just chill by myself, and get some stuff done  that needs to be done. Today however, Dad took Jarvis for a trip to Gage Town with him, and Mom was busy, so the kids and I just hung out, and had a sweet time for a while there.

19. Are you happy?

Yes. I go though times where I am unhappy, but, it passes. I’m learning to let emotional stuff rock my boat less and less. If I didn’t my life be a lot more wibbly, so it’s a ‘talent’  worth learning.

Anddd…last question.

20. Will your friends do this meme?

Um. I dunno. Hey, MozartNerd  and Miss J, (my two “blogging friends”) whatcha think? I know one of you is in Vienna, and the other is starting a job, so my virtual summons might go unheeded. Bahaha, whatever, I find tag memes a little bit pushy, no? So if anyone wants to do it…go for it.

Okey doke,

See you beauties.

Kaelen

One thought on “A twenty questions kinda thing.

  1. 1. Breakfast: huge bowl of fresh cherries in bed at 6:30am. It’s 8:30 now, and I’m still here, with an empty bowl and a little saucer of cherry pits.

    2. I do read the TJ daily. Mostly to see if anyone I know died. Don’t ask.

    3. Lay there and get mad at the snoring guy next to me. Who IS sleeping. Obviously.

    4. Anxious

    5. Sometimes, but not always. The one I had yesterday morning isn’t fit for public consumption.

    6. Barbeque implements.

    7. Ice cream.

    8. Presently still in ugly PJ’s. Planning for a skirt and t-shirt for work.

    9. No pockets in PJ’s or the shirt.

    10. I will not be singing in the shower. I will be playing Sudoku in the bathtub. Very soon

    11. Start Me Up, Rolling Stones

    12. Today’s my first day back to work after 23 days off. I can’t even conceive of looking forward to holidays again.

    13. Punta Cana, by the pool.

    14. I’m thinking a whole package of Kraft Dinner. I haven’t had any in at least 23 days.

    15. Laundry. No clothes left after vacation.

    16. No, actually. I skimmed US magazine yesterday. But the book I brought on vacation remains unread by myself. I think dear daughter read it three times.

    17. There will be no dinner. Working 8 hours, 1-9pm.

    18. Coming home from work and flaking out on the couch.

    19. Overall, probably not. But every day has a high point or three.

    20. Probably not, since I think few of my friends read this most excellent blog. Their loss.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

