Cruella Deville, Cruella Deville, if she doesn’t scare ya’

No evil thing will! 101 post. (make the connection.)

Yuck. I don’t like being sick. Especially not so sick that I can’t make it from  my bathroom to my bed. (thankfully that only happened once, and there was minimum puking.)

However, aside from a ‘gravelly’ voice I’m now back to normal. (As is the rest of my family. Of course normal for us…isn’t very normal.)

During the ‘terrible sickness’ I did have a gizmo to play with- my Uncle (same one that was in the car accident.) gave me a I-pod touch (jaw-drop) which means I get to talk to my Aunty (same one that was in the car accident.) every day. And the baby. Cute, bee-yoo-ti-ful baby. I’m very thankful- it’s a cool gadget.

My Uncle and Aunt have been re-instated in their home, and both are doing physio. It’s too bad that of all the things that had to happen they went and crippled themselves- their house has four sets of stairs! My Uncle has his crutches (I tried calling them ‘pimp sticks’ but I got a Mom-glare.) so he can get around, albeit slowly. When Aunty Jesse wants something she points, and somebody else runs and fetches. Good thing she’s got a muscular index finger. Elliott just drools, and plays with her hands when they happen into her field of vision.  We all think she’s the best thing since sliced bread.

I went to a homeschooler type function Heritage Fair thingy with Mozart Nerd and her family tonight. It was fun, as most things to do with homeschoolers are. I loaded up on brownies. But, I ate a lemon tart to keep things well-rounded and healthy. I got several compliments on my hair which amused me, as when I was doing my hair today I kinda grabbed it in one hand and stuck some bobby pins in it, before calling it a day.

On the drive back home I learned that fifteen in German sounds like ‘Foofthldeez’.

I can now consider myself a smarter human being.

Our kitty ran away. ;( First sign of common sense he's ever shown, I gotta admit though.

3 thoughts on “Cruella Deville, Cruella Deville, if she doesn’t scare ya’

  1. Poor poor Trollsboot. At least he wised up though!
    We are glad you are enjoying the gadget, although it really benefits us too since now we can see your beautiful face and talk to your witty and smart self everyday! It was really selfish of us to send it 😉
    Glad you’re feeling better, don’t get sick in June because we don’t want to have you postpone your trip too!!!
    xoxox AJ

  2. I am glad you are feeling better. Being sick is no fun at all.
    Sounds like Jesse could use a (dinner-like) bell – it saves on the vocal chords and can be a lot of fun when she needs something.
    Sorry to hear about Trollsboot
    Hugs to all.
    Love,
    MLou

  3. I concur that Trollsboot probably wised up to the fact that he could find a quieter, more restful and safer home. That being said, he was kind of a fixture. Oh well, hopefully he’s gone on to bigger and better things. Had so much fun with Jesse’s iphone and facetiming you on your ipod thingie that I went out and spent an outrageous amount of money on an ipod. Now I too can enjoy your beautiful face and witty insights face to face. Even Papa wants to play with it…. hee hee….

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

