Well.

I think pretty much everybody who reads my blog knows by now that my Aunt, Uncle, and their baby were in a car accident. Baby was completely unscathed, thank god, but my Uncle and Aunt didn’t get off so smooth. It’s nothing life threatening, but it’s far from comfortable.  So…happy thoughts/well wishes/ prayers/spare good karma/chocolate can all be sent their way.

On the other, cheerier side of the scale, I’ve been practicing for the play I mentioned in a earlier post. (Around The World In Eighty Days. Jules, you make me happy.) I was cast the part of Aouda, which is a pretty big-ish part. Acting = Fun.  Jules Verne = Fun. Interaction= Fun.

Acting (Jules Verne +Interaction)= Explosion From Sheer Awesomeness.

And that is why I suck at algebra.

On the random side of things, have you ever tried reading a comic in French when you can barely speak the basics? It’s an experience you should…experience.

 

 

One of the few good things about the  never ceasing snow/slush is the above picture I managed to snap.

4 thoughts on “Well.

  1. wow do your thoughts ever bounce around…kind of random…not always making sense…you remind me of popcorn…love you lots

  2. One thing about French comic books – the pictures can guide you along – somewhat.
    I know your family will keep me posted on Jesse’s recovery – I wish her well.
    Around the World in 80 Days was a great movie but I can’t remember who Aouda was – I saw it when I was about your age, a long time ago.
    Lovely picture of the snow/slush!!!
    Love and hugs,
    MLou

    • Yes. It also helps quite a bit that I’ve already read the comic in English. 🙂 Thank you for the well wishes! Right now I think it’s come down to the long haul of waiting till she’s healed. My Uncle Ray is out of the hospital though. Aouda was the Indian princess who travels with them. (in the book she’s rescued from being burnt to death by her family. The play will be rather more P.C. 😛 ) and ends up marrying Mr. Fogg. It’s actually a snap of the ice on one of my Dad’s greenhouse windows. I’m surprised it turned out as well as it did!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

