In which I look at my wardrobe and sigh.

A long time ago in a galaxy far far away (Actually a few months ago in Value Village.) I bought a black dress.

I thought it was cute, in a slightly robot type uniform-y kinda’ way. I wore it once or twice, before pushing it to the back of my ‘clothes holding box with wheels on the bottom so I can slide it under my bed’.

I’m not sure why I didn’t wear it more often.

Maybe it was because I never found another chance to wear it.

Maybe it was because I went clothes shopping a little while later and found something I like better.

Maybe it was because I realized it was 95% polyester, 5% spandex, when I’m really more of a natural type gal.

Or maybe (as so often happen es with me and my clothing purchases.) I just fell ‘out of love’ with it.

However it happened, I quit wearing it. Until today. Today, I pulled it out and said, “I’m going to wear this.”

I put it on, preparing to waltz off into the sunset (or perhaps the fog,  what with this dang NB weather.) wearing my re-discovered dress….. but wait- what is this?

My dress…. it is too short. (I can just see you guys right now, rolling your eyes. “Yes Kaelen, that’s called growth,”.)

Luckily however, my dress is still wearable, I just need something on my legs.

Jeans? No.

Yoga pants? No.

Tights? Maybe…. but my only pair of tights are gray, thick, and woolly.

Still, I liked the idea of tights, so I went and checked out my Mom’s  drawer to “borrow” a pair. As I stood their, bent over her tights drawer I realized; My Mother has more colorful clothes than me!

Ouch….

I’m going to go weep silently over my ‘under the bed box thing’ now.

Kaelen.

PS for anyone who is wondering, I chose bright fuchsia tights, and also a headscarf/band thing that matches to tie it all together.

18 thoughts on “In which I look at my wardrobe and sigh.

  1. Nice Kaelen…..
    I think I have more colourful clothes than my mother…I think…
    But if you find yourself in this tight spot, know that it is because if you chose your black and grey clothes, it’s all your fault, but if your mom chose them, blame her….
    :))
    Or just always wear your mom’s clothes….
    M.

  2. Um…I think maybe you aren’t really related to me. I was weeping over my closet the other day too…but it was because I am so ashamed at all that I own but also am too OCD to get rid of any of it. Would you believe I actually prayed that the Lord would help me to sift through it all and also to quit being such a clothing glutton?
    I hang my head.

  3. Haha, I do have some colorful clothes, but Mom always finds awesome stuff at clothing stores.
    Plus the fact that she is able to drive, and has money, does help.

    Kaelen.
    PS No margie, I do buy my own clothes.

  4. Clothes have a way of doing that. Going from favorite to what was I thinking? I iron so seldom that when I get to the bottom of my basket, it’s like I have a whole new wardrobe. Yesterday, I got up and did my hair and then put together an outfit that went with my hair. Yes, it was lame but very cute. I got a lot of compliments. As for your Mom’s colorful outfits, I remember a time not so long ago and in this galaxy when she never got out of her pjs. This is a big improvement.

  5. Kaelen…
    POSTTTTTT!! OR I WILL KILL YOU! THIS THING IS REALLY OLD!!! COME ON!!
    *lame giggle*
    Got kind of worked up there….

  6. KAELEN TAYLOR, I WILL BE ON HERE EVERY DAY SHOUTING IN COMMENTS UNTIL YOU POST!! DO YOU HEAR ME???
    PPPPOOOOOOSSSSSSTTTTTT!!!!!!
    M.

  7. KAELEN!!
    I am now going to join Margie in harassing you every day until you post! Pooooooooooooooooooooooooooooossssssssssssssssssssssssstttttttttttttttt Noooooooooooooooooowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
    (Post Now)
    Now now now now!!!!!! I’m a bugger and don’t really mind!
    Moriah!!!!!:)))

  8. I will now prepare to send you a scathing e-mail about the joys of posting and the depression that will soon set upon you with your non posting nesss….
    See ya…

  9. KAELEN!! Pleeeaaasseeee poooosssssttttt.. As Grace would say, “Moriah, you LOVE legnthening your words!” Yes, i do… when i am trying to stress a point. Do you get the hint Kaelen? <33333 toodles
    MORIAH!!!!:)

  10. Kaelen’s computer is out because her dad is punching holes in the walls…
    A weird picture surfaces…
    But yeah…
    she can post at my house!!
    M.

  11. Kaelen did you unplug the computer because your friends were harassing you about posting to your blog? You may lose your loyal and devoted fans if you don’t post. Although from the comments, your loyal and devoted fans sound a little obsessive, demented, tyrannical…yep, that pretty much sums it up. You may need a restraining order. Good luck… GA

  12. I hope you can use your computer soon….
    You seriously should come over to my house and blog…:))
    And watch LotR videos…:)) goofy lotr videos…:))
    Saw a blooper where there was an unprescedented helicopter flying out of a valley right in the middle of the shoot…:))
    M.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

