Look, no title! Muhahahahaha! Woohahahah! Buhahahah! Hahahah! Hah! Heh! Tee-Hee!

Ahem. Right. Well. Uh… how ’bout I just write, hmm?

My Aunt is visiting us, from Prince George B.C. She is a esthetician. This denotes quite a few things; massages, manicures, pedicures, makeup, waxing, and probably a whole lot of other stuff that I can’t think of right now.

I always have all these good ideas when I sit down to post, but as soon as I actually do sit down and post all my ideas seem to fly out of my head. Sigh.

Oh, wait, I have something!

The enire family went to Dark Lake today. Isaac and Jeff tagged along. We I went swimming- for a total of ten minutes. But hey, it was cold! Colder than it was last month even!

Dang New Brunswick weather. I mean, do the words ‘Summertime Should Be Warm’ mean anything?

‘Nyways, we went hiking after that. It was fun, but Simon lost one of his cow boy boots. We’ve had those boots in the family (well, the kid part of it anyways) for ages. I’ve worn them, Jarvis has worn them, Fiona has worn them, and Simon has worn them. Sigh. Sigh and Groan. (I somehow feel a sense of deja vu writing those words. Have I written that before on this blog? Or in a email?)

We watched ‘The Curious Case of Benjamin Button’ the other night.

Promo pic(s) below.

http://www.shockya.com/news/2008/12/22/the-curious-case-of-benjamin-button-movie-poster-4/http://www.filmschoolrejects.com/news/the-curious-promo-materials-of-benjamin-button.php

It had Brad Pitt as lead actor, and Cate Blanchett (Galadriel!) as the lead actress.

You should watch it, it was… wow. *spoiler warning*

It is the story of a man who was born old, and died young.

He meets the love of his life when he is old (or young, depending on how you look at it.) and she was young. But they had to wait until they were both in the middle of their lives,  and they caught up to each other.

Eventually they have to split up, since Cate is pregnant, Brad is turning into a teenager, and, as he puts it, “You can’t raise the both of us.”

It is a movie that will touch your heart- wow, I sound just like the guy who does the previews for Bambi (Special edition. “Like never before”).  Gulp. *spoiler over*

Can’t think of anything else to say. (That felt ‘deja vuie’ too.)

Over and out, (Obvious deja vu.)

Kaelen.

3 thoughts on “

  1. I read Poppa your blog. He fixated on the “lost cowboy boot” that HE bought, and how could you loose one of those boots!!!! Shows how much you love him hey loosing the stuff he bought, etc., etc. I said “Well, at least they didn’t loose Simon.” Kinda puts things in perspective dont cha think. Would have had to throw those boots away in another year anyways. Love ya, Arlis

  2. LOLOLOL kaelen you are so awesome…
    I’ve really wanted to see Benjamin Button…especially because of the Cate Blanchette part…go Galadriel!!
    Dang New Brunswick weather indeed. Seriously, homeschool beach day was cancelled today because it was too sunny.
    It was supposed to rain.
    And then the sun came out.
    And then…*takes deep breaths* No..I am not bitter. I am not bitter. I am not…nevermind.
    Yeah.
    May the Force be with you,
    Master M>>T…uhh.. M.T.M..My Teeth are Mouldy….yey!
    Eww….
    Master M.M.T.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

